Transitions

Paul turned around the corner as we cantered to the brown jump. He took it with ease and I sat down to ask him to trot. The trot poles loomed ahead, the white flashing into my eyes. He stepped over them one by one as I posted to his smooth flow.

The next obstacle needed to be cantered, so I sat deep into my saddle and squeezed my legs around his body. 2 strides away from the jump he got the correct lead and we soared over the verticle. Next came the in and out, that had one stride in between two jumps. We rounded the corner and I counted down strides until take off. 3, 2, 1… JUMP. He landed gracefully on the other side and one stride later we was in the air again!

One thought on “Transitions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *